I think I understand how guys fall for 2D characters and fear real women

Seriously, I hate the whole dating game. I hate “getting to know someone” and hoping and planning out possible futures in my head, all for it to fall to pieces. Maybe it’s me, and I’m just too controlling, too much, needing too much attention. Or maybe it’s them another time, where they aren’t ready for the level of commitment. Or maybe it’s both of us another time, where we just aren’t compatible. Or maybe I just keep opening myself to the wrong people.
It may be a problem in what attracts me.
No… I’m not the chick that’s attracted to the bad boy… although they can have those kind of qualities in some aspects I guess. I realized the other day that it probably all has to do with my favorite anime character, and why he is my favorite: Kakashi Hatake from Naruto. Now, stay with me, were going deep into geek territory.
So… Kakashi is the teacher or sensei of the main character. He’s very quiet, apathetic, confident and blunt, and was known to be a genius at a young age. He also lost his mother and then his father at a young age. His father committed suicide. Both of his teammates died early on his life, so at times he’s a pretty sad character. He also loves the pron. Although he cares about other characters, when you sit back and start dissecting this action anime character, you realize he really is more caring about his past and himself, and not really letting anyone else get close to him.
The problem is… that kind of person may be awesome in a ninja cartoon. Not in real life. Those kinds of people in real life end up being emo messes that have breakdowns or just crap over everything. And I’ve been somehow finding that kind of person over and over again and dating them. Shoot me now.
So, yes, maybe I should just stick with my fantasy characters. I know my friends and family want me to get back on the horse and start dating again, but… I’m tired of the “characters” offered.

3 thoughts on “I think I understand how guys fall for 2D characters and fear real women

  1. I loved going deep into geek territory for that is where I live… 🙂 Dating is tricky and all kinds of other nonsense that I have no patience for. The one thing I have learned is not to date when I am not totally into it because it’s just a disaster if you force it. Ain’t nothing wrong with a teeny break. So I agree – wait till you are ready. May the force be with you 😉 Namaste.

Leave a comment, get an imaginary kitten from my brain.

